Recent Awards to Philosophy Faculty


Sherri Irvin has been made an OU Presidential Research Professor. This is one of the highest research honors the university bestows upon faculty.

Linda Zagzebski has won a $95,565 grant from the John Templeton Foundation to support a research leave to work on her book, Moral Exemplars in Theory and Practice.