Grad Students

For the offices and office hours of graduate teaching assistants, click here.


Ata Akhlaghi

Email:
aakhlaghi@ou.edu
Office:
DHT 605C
Specialties:
Ethics, Philosophy of Race, Feminist Philosophy, Asian Philosophy
Bio:
BA Philosophy, St. Mary's College of Maryland


Jewelle Bickel 



Email:j.bickel@ou.edu
Specialties:Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion
Bio:MA Philosophy of Religion, Yale University
BA Philosophy, Classics, University of Texas;
 


Kyle M. Burnard-Fullington



Email:kburnard@ou.edu
Office:DHT 605C
Specialties:Philosophy of Religion, Mathematical Logic, Philosophical Logic
Bio:BA Philosophy, University of Michigan - Dearborn


Aron J. Burnett

Email:aronjburnett@ou.edu


Daniel D. Cheon

Email:Daniel.D.Cheon-1@ou.edu


Guy M. Crain

Email:gcrain@ou.edu


Jason Daft

Email:jason.daft@ou.edu


Jordan Droira

Email: Jordan.I.Droira-1@ou.edu
Office:DHT 620
Specialties:Philosophy of Religion, Epistemology
Bio:BA Philosophy, Florida International University


Tyler Eaves

Email:tylereaves@ou.edu
Office:
Specialties:Ancient Philosophy, Metaphysics,
Philosophy of Religion, Medieval Philosophy
Bio:

BA Philosophy, University of Tennessee-Martin


Marissa D. Espinoza

Email:mdespinoza@ou.edu
Office:DHT 605C


Cheryl Frazier

LGBTQ Ally*
Email:cherylfrazier@ou.edu
Office:DHT 608
Specialties:Aesthetics, Ethics, Applied Ethics, Biomedical Ethics
Bio:BA Philosophy, Barry University


Jeremy Fried

LGBTQ Ally*
Email:jfried@ou.edu
Office:DHT 612
Specialties:Philosophy of Law, Aesthetics
Bio:JD University of California- Berkeley
BA Philosophy, University of Oklahoma


Daniel Grosz





Email:daniel.a.grosz-1@ou.edu
Office:DHT 611
Specialties:Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion,Early Modern, Ethics, Applied Ethics
Bio:BA Philosophy and Political Science,
Minnesota State University Moorhead


Luke Hillman


Email:luke.hillman@ou.edu
Specialties:Philosophy of Religion, Modern Philosophy
Bio:BA Ouachita Baptist University


Kazi A S M Nurul Huda





Email:huda@ou.edu
Office:DHT 620
Specialties:Ethics, Epistemology, Development Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy
Bio:MA Philosophy, University of Dhaka, Bangladesh
BA Philosophy, University of Dhaka, Bangladesh


Zachary L. Jurgensen

LGBTQ & Diversity Ally*
Email:zljurgensen@ou.edu
Office: Wallace Old Science Hall, Rm 221
Specialties:AOS: Aesthetics and Philosophy of Art, Philosophy of Games
AOC: Applied Ethics (including Business Ethics and Bioethics), Philosophy of Social Science, Critical Writing & Reasoning
Bio: PhD Philosophy, University of Oklahoma (ABD)
MA Philosophy, University of Oklahoma
BA Philosophy/Modern Languages, Fort Hays State University


Babak M. Khoshroo



Email:b.khoshroo@ou.edu
Office:DHT 605C
Specialties:Aesthetics, Ancient Philosophy
Bio:MA in Philosophy, University of Florida


Madeline Martin-Seaver

LGBTQ Ally*
Email:mmartinseaver@ou.edu
Office:DHT 608
Specialties:Aesthetics, Feminist Philosophy, Asian Philosophy, Ethics, Ancient Philosophy
Bio:BA English, Philosophy,
Notre Dame Of Maryland University
Dissertation: The Aesthetics of Respect


Chase McCumber



Email:scmccumber@ou.edu
Office:
Specialties:Ethics, Metaphysics
Bio:BA Philosophy, University of Central Oklahoma


Kyle K. Meesey

Email:kyle.meesey@ou.edu


Zachary Milstead





Email:zach.milstead@ou.edu
Office:DHT 616
Specialties:Epistemology, Philosophy of Science, Philosophical Logic, History of Modern Philosophy
Bio:MA in Philosophy, Western Michigan University
BS Management Information Systems, University of West Florida;


Kevin T. Nordby

Email:k.t.nordby@ou.edu


Seth Robertson

LGBTQ Ally*
Email:sethrobertson@ou.edu
Office:
Specialties:Ethics, Moral Psychology, Early Chinese Philosophy, Logic
Bio:MA Philosophy, University of Houston
BA Philosophy, Politics, & Economics,
Juniata College;  
Website: www.sethrobertson.net


Ziming Song

LGBTQ Ally*
Email:zmsong@ou.edu
Office: DHT 612
Specialties:Philosophy of Social Science, Decision and Game Theory, Applied Ethics, Logic, Philosophy of Science
Bio: PhD Philosophy, University of Oklahoma (ABD)
Dissertation: "A Defense of Decision Theory"
BA Philosophy, Wuhan University, China


Dave M. Spindle

Email:David.M.Spindle-1@ou.edu


Raymond B. Stewart


Email:Raymnd.B.Stewart-1@ou.edu
Office:DHT 619


Alexander I. Velasquez

Email:avelasquez@ou.edu
Office:DHT 605C
Bio:AA Hebrew Studies, Los Angeles Valley College; BA Philosophy, UCLA


Joseph C. Weaver


Email:cody.weaver@ou.edu
Office:DHT 616


Wen Hui Xie

LGBTQ Ally*
Email:wenhui.xie@ou.edu
Office: DHT 619
Specialties:Early Chinese Philosophy and Greek Philosophy
Bio: B.A. (Honors) in Philosophy and Classics, Bucknell University


Sula You

Email:sula@ou.edu
Office: DHT 611
Specialties:Philosophy of Moral Education, Ethics, Early Chinese Philosophy, Education Policy Studies, Feminist Philosophy
Bio: PhD in Educational Studies, The University of Oklahoma
Dissertation: "A Cross-Cultural Analysis of Shame in Moral Education between South Korea and the United States" (2017)
BA in Confucian and Oriental Studies, Sungkyunkwan University (Seoul, South Korea)


*LGBTQ Allies are trained resource and support people for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and questioning members of the OU community.  They are available for confidential discussions with anyone who has needs or concerns.