Grad Students

For the offices and office hours of graduate teaching assistants, click here.


Ata Akhlaghi

Email:
aakhlaghi@ou.edu
Office:
DHT 605C
Specialties:
Ethics, Philosophy of Race, Feminist Philosophy, Asian Philosophy
Bio:
BA Philosophy, St. Mary's College of Maryland


Jewelle Bickel 



Email:j.bickel@ou.edu
Specialties:Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion
Bio:BA Philosophy, Classics, University of Texas;
MA Philosophy of Religion, Yale University 


Eli J. Brandom

Email:
eli.j.brandom@ou.edu
Office:
DHT 620


Sammuel R. Byer

Email:srbyer@ou.edu


Daniel D. Cheon

Email:Daniel.D.Cheon-1@ou.edu


Guy M. Crain

Email:gcrain@ou.edu


Jason Daft

Email:jason.daft@ou.edu


Jordan Droira

Email: Jordan.I.Droira-1@ou.edu
Office:DHT 605C
Specialties:Philosophy of Religion, Epistemology
Bio:BA Philosophy, Florida International University


Tyler Eaves

Email:tylereaves@ou.edu
Office:DHT 616
Specialties:Ancient Philosophy, Metaphysics,
Philosophy of Religion, Medieval Philosophy
Bio:

BA Philosophy, University of Tennessee-Martin


Marissa D. Espinoza

Email:mdespinoza@ou.edu
Office:DHT 605C


Cheryl Frazier

LGBTQ Ally*
Email:cherylfrazier@ou.edu
Office:DHT 608
Specialties:Aesthetics, Ethics, Applied Ethics, Biomedical Ethics
Bio:BA Philosophy, Barry University


Jeremy Fried

LGBTQ Ally*
Email:jfried@ou.edu
Office:DHT 605C
Specialties:Philosophy of Law, Aesthetics
Bio:BA Philosophy, University of Oklahoma;
JD University of California- Berkeley


Daniel Grosz





Email:daniel.a.grosz-1@ou.edu
Office:DHT 611
Specialties:Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion,Early Modern, Ethics, Applied Ethics
Bio:BA Philosophy and Political Science,
Minnesota State University Moorhead


Sevcan Gugumcu

Email:gugumcu@ou.edu
Office:DHT 619
Specialties:Ancient Greek Philosophy, Ethics, Early Modern Philosophy, Political Philosophy 
Bio:BA Philosophy, Middle East Technical University:
MA Film Studies


Luke Hillman




Email:luke.hillman@ou.edu
Specialties:Philosophy of Religion, Modern Philosophy
Bio:BA, Ouachita Baptist University


Kazi A S M Nurul Huda





Email:huda@ou.edu
Office:DHT 620
Specialties:Ethics, Epistemology, Development Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy
Bio:BA Philosophy, University of Dhaka, Bangladesh;
MA Philosophy, University of Dhaka, Bangladesh


Joseph D. Jones

Email:jdjones@ou.edu
Office:DHT 611


Zachary L. Jurgensen

Email:zljurgensen@ou.edu


Madeline Martin-Seaver

LGBTQ Ally*
Email:mmartinseaver@ou.edu
Office:Cate Center Two 332
Specialties:Aesthetics, Feminist Philosophy, Asian Philosophy, Ethics, Ancient Philosophy
Bio:BA English, Philosophy,
Notre Dame Of Maryland University
Dissertation: The Aesthetics of Respect


Chase McCumber

Email:Alexander.W.Mccumber-1@ou.edu


Zachary Milstead





Email:zach.milstead@ou.edu
Office:DHT 605C
Specialties:Epistemology, Philosophy of Science, Philosophical Logic, History of Modern Philosophy
Bio:BS Management Information Systems, University of West Florida;
MA in Philosophy, Western Michigan University


Kevin T. Nordby

Email:k.t.nordby@ou.edu


S.N. Nordy

Email:s.n.nordby@ou.edu
Specialties:Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion
Bio:MA Philosophy, Virginia Tech;
Graduate Certificate, Religious Studies, Virginia Tech


Max G. Parish





Email:maxparish@ou.edu
Specialties:Ethics, Applied Ethics, Philosophy of Religion, Ancient Philosophy
Bio:AS Aviation Maintenance Technology, Reedley College;
BA Philosophy, University of Illinois-Springfield; MA Philosophy, University of Oklahoma
Dissertation: "Normativity, Human Nature and Practical Reason: A New Solution to an Old Problem"


Seth Robertson


LGBTQ Ally*
Email:sethrobertson@ou.edu
Office:DHT 612
Specialties:Ethics, Moral Psychology, Early Chinese Philosophy, Logic
Bio:BA Philosophy, Politics, & Economics,
Juniata College;
MA Philosophy, University of Houston
Website: www.sethrobertson.net


Arielle Rodriguez

LGBTQ Ally*
Email:ajrodriquez@ou.edu
Office: DHT 608
Specialties:Ethics, Moral Psychology, Decision Theory, Ancient Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy 
Bio: BA Philosophy, Montclair State University 


Ziming Song

Email:zmsong@ou.edu
Office:DHT 612


Amin Sophiamehr



Email:Amin.Sophiamehr-1@ou.edu
Specialties:Ancient Philosophy, Political Philosophy, Medieval Philosophy, Islamic Philosophy, Epistemology
Bio:BA Philosophy, University of Oklahoma;
MA International Areas Studies


Dave M. Spindle

Email:David.M.Spindle-1@ou.edu


Raymond B. Stewart


Email:Raymnd.B.Stewart-1@ou.edu
Office:DHT 605C


Alexander I. Velasquez

Email:avelasquez@ou.edu
Office:DHT 605C
Bio:AA Hebrew Studies, Los Angeles Valley College; BA Philosophy, UCLA


Joseph C. Weaver


Email:cody.weaver@ou.edu
Office:DHT 616


Wen Hui Xie

Email:
wenhui.xie@ou.edu
Office:DHT 619


*LGBTQ Allies are trained resource and support people for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and questioning members of the OU community.  They are available for confidential discussions with anyone who has needs or concerns.